The Imadjinn Awards

The Imadjinns are awarded to Small Press and Independently published authors. This Inaugural year will introduce the world to these awards. Nominations are open to Small Presses and individuals who published during the period of January 1st, 2016 to December 31st, 2016. If your work was previously published before this time frame and released it is not eligible.  A Professional Jury will narrow the field down to 8 titles per category as the final nominees. The winners will be selected by the jury and announced during the Awards Banquet on Saturday October 7th, 2017.

The categories and awards are:

Best Romance Novel
Best Mystery Novel
Best Sci/Fi Novel
Best Fantasy Novel
Best Thriller Novel
Best Horror Novel
Best Urban Fantasy
Best Paranormal Romance
Best General Fiction Book
Best Non-Fiction Book
Best Short Story
Best Anthology
Best Children’s
Best Young Adult Novel

Best In Show – Selected from Winning Titles above
Best Cover Art – Selected from ALL nominations

Future Imaginator Award – Awarded to first time Author Published in Eligibility year.


Nominations are open until April 30, 2017. To enter your nomination please fill out the form below and email an .epub copy of the work and a copy of the cover in .jpg format to No nomination will be complete until both of those are done.